NSE Holiday List 2017

NSE Holiday List 2017

Here is the comprehensive NSE Holiday List 2017 as announced by NSE. We received the list from Zerodha and re-publishing for our readers. You can save this list of holidays for future records. NSE declared this NSE holiday list 2017 on 5th December 2016. You can also check out the official NSE list here. Hope this advance holiday list will help you to plan your 2017 holidays better. You can add the trading holiday list to your Google Calendar too.

Sr. NoHolidaysDateDay
1Republic DayJanuary 26, 2017 Thursday
2MahashivratriFebruary 24, 2017 Friday
3HoliMarch 13, 2017 Monday
4Ram NavamiApril 04, 2017 Tuesday
5Good Friday April 14, 2017 Friday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2017 Friday
6Maharashtra Day May 01, 2017 Monday
7Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) June 26, 2017 Monday
8Independence Day August 15, 2017 Tuesday
9Ganesh Chaturthi August 25, 2017 Friday
10Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2017 Monday
11Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* October 19, 2017 Thursday
12Diwali-Balipratipada October 20, 2017 Friday
13Christmas December 25, 2017 Monday

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Thursday, October 19, 2017 (Diwali- Laxmi Pujan). Timings for Muhurat Trading will be notified by the exchange subsequently.

Holidays On Saturday/Sunday

Sr. NoHolidaysDateDay
1Mahavir JayantiApril 09, 2017Sunday
2Bakri IDSeptember 02, 2017Saturday
3DaseraSeptember 30, 2017Saturday
4MoharramOctober 01, 2017Sunday
5Gurunanak JayantiNovember 04, 2017Saturday

Holidays For Currency Trading And Clearing & Settlement

In addition to the NSE and BSE holidays, the following holidays were announced for Currency Trading and for Clearing & Settlement.

1Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj JayantiFebruary 19, 2017Sunday
2Annual Bank ClosingApril 01, 2017Saturday
3Gudhi PadwaMarch 28, 2017Tuesday
4Parsi New YearAugust 17, 2017Thursday
5Id-e-MiladNovember 30, 2017Thursday

Official holiday calendar for NSE. Official holiday calendar for BSE.

Holidays For Commodity Trading- MCX/NCDEX

Sr.NoHolidaysDateDayMorning SessionEvening Session*
1New Year’s Day01-Jan-17SundayOpenClosed
2Republic Day26-Jan-17ThursdayClosedClosed
4Holi (2nd Day)13-Mar-17MondayClosedOpen
5Good Friday14-Apr-17FridayClosedClosed
Ambedkar Jayanti14-Apr-17FridayClosedOpen
6Ram Navami04-Apr-17TuesdayClosedOpen
7Mahavir Jayanti09-Apr-17SundayClosedOpen
8Maharashtra Day01-May-17MondayClosedClosed
9Buddha Poornima10-May-17WednesdayClosedClosed
10Ramzan Id26-June-17MondayClosedOpen
11Independence Day15-Aug-17TuesdayClosedClosed
12Ganesh Chaturthi25-Aug-17FridayClosedOpen
13Bakri Id02-Sep-17SaturdayClosedOpen
14Gandhi Jayanti02-Oct-17MondayClosedClosed
17Diwali – Lakshmi Puja19-Oct-17ThursdayClosedOpen**
18Diwali – Balipratipada20-Oct-17FridayClosedOpen
19Guru Nanak Jayanti04-Nov-17SaturdayClosedOpen

Morning session – 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM Evening session – 05:00 PM to 11:30/11:55 PM

*5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/9:30 PM for Internationally linked Agricultural commodities

**Timings for Muhurat trading shall be notified by the exchange subsequently.

NSE Holiday List 2017

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top