Home » Blog » News » MCX Holidays 2019 List Details, Timings

MCX Holidays 2019 List Details, Timings


The year 2018 has come to an end. So, it’s the time to be prepared for the coming new year. In the previous content, we listed BSE and NSE holiday list of 2019. Here, we’ve come with MCX Holidays 2019 List. Among all the countries in the world, India is a country with a large geographical area, versatile religious beliefs, multiple festivals and ceremonies. In order to respect India’s rich heritage Indian Trading market remains closed for certain days in a year.

MCX Holidays 2019 Details

There is no need to introduce the abbreviation, it is such a popular term in the Indian financial market. MCX or Multi Commodity Exchange is one of the large and active national exchange in India. The largest, independent commodity derivative exchange considers as to the clearance and settlement platform, established in the year 2003. Among the six national exchanges in Commodity, MCX ranks first. It offers futures and options trading for different commodities products.

What is the MCX Market Timings?

Commodity trading market timings are quite different from the equity market. The equity market has a steady time for all equity but in commodity market timings differs as per the commodity product. You may check my previous content about commodity timings.

In order to understand the MCX trading holiday list clearly, we have to go through the basic morning and evening session timings of commodity trading.

Morning Session: 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Evening Session: 5:00 PM to 11:30 PM or 11:55 PM

(The evening session trading time is being revised twice a year but generally, summer closing timing is 11:30 and winter is 11.55 PM).

MCX Holidays 2019 List

1New Years Day01-Jan-19TuesdayOpenClosed
2Republic Day26-Jan-19SaturdayClosedClosed
4Holi (2nd day)21-Mar-19ThursdayClosedOpen
5Mahavir Jayanti17-Apr-19WednesdayClosedOpen
6Good Friday19-Apr-19FridayClosedClosed
7Dr. Baba Ambedkar Jayanti14-Apr-19SundayClosedOpen
8Maharashtra Day01-May-19WednesdayClosedOpen
9Ramzan ID (Id-UI-Fitar) 05-Jun-19WednesdayClosedClosed
10Independence Day15-Aug-19ThursdayClosedClosed
11Bakri ID (Id-UI-Zua)12-Aug-19MondayClosedOpen
12Ganesh Chaturthi02-Sep-19MondayClosedOpen
14Gandhi Jayanti02-Oct-19WednesdayClosedClosed
16Diwali - Laxmi Pujan28-Oct-19MondayClosedOpen
17Guru Nanak Jayanti12-Nov-19TuesdayClosedOpen
19Christmas 25-Dec-19WednesdayClosedClosed

Muhurat Trading

On the day of diwali, laxmi puja, there is a short trading time, called Muhurat Trading. By the Muhurat trading, traders welcome the new year with charm and happiness. Timings of the Muhurat trading will be notified by the Exchange subsequently.

DISCLAIMER: Timings in the List of MCX Trading Holidays of 2019 could be changed by the exchange without any prior notice. So, it is advisable to check the official website prior to holidays.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.